Identifying skills.

GERHARD SCHÄFER RECRUITMENT AGENCY

Your experts in executive search

Gerhard Schäfer Recruitment Agency has enjoyed success in the market since 1991. As an expert in executive search, we find positions for management staff and specialists. We work for different sectors yet have special expertise in the fields of fashion, lifestyle & sport, food, FMCG & health, engineering, industrial services & production.

Our experienced experts and specialist research team are passionately dedicated to the interests of their clients.

GERHARD SCHÄFER ON

Motivation & Philosophy

Company
Gerhard Schäfer

What does Gerhard Schäfer Recruitment Agency stand for?

It is our job as professional service providers to achieve the greatest possible benefits with speed and expertise - this means filling vacancies with the right candidates as quickly as possible.

How did Gerhard Schäfer Recruitment Agency come about?

As a young man in Frankfurt, during the seventies, I got to know legendary headhunter Maximilian Schubart in Frankfurt. He was a very interesting guy. Back then, I thought to myself: One day in the future, you’ll be doing something similar to what he is doing now. That was, so to speak, the “moment the vision was born” for Gerhard Schäfer Recruiting Agency. I gained the necessary experience in an international consultancy where I set up its “human resources management” department.
On 1 June 1991, it the time was right: I was able to realise my dream and bring Gerhard Schäfer Recruitment Agency to life.

What will the future of personnel consultancy bring?

We are very much looking forward to many more fascinating encounters with top professionals in a globalised market that is changing at an ever increasing rate. For us as staff consultants, this will mean taking our home market as a basis whilst expanding our international operations considerably in the future.

What do you consider to be the strengths of Gerhard Schäfer Recruiting Agency?

Our strength is undoubtedly the many decades of experience of Gerhard Schäfer and his team coupled with his wide-ranging network and the efficiency of our research teams. We have a thorough knowledge of the relevant personnel markets and know exactly who to call in Germany, Europe or in the Far East. Our research staff and back office staff have all been with us full-time for many years. Over the course of the years and decades, we have built up highly specialist expertise from which our clients benefit to the full. Thanks to this specialist expertise and, of course, supported by our sophisticated and highly efficient IT infrastructure, we are able to fill our clients vacant positions speedily and accurately. As a result, we can very quickly offer our clients maximum benefits.

What motivates you personally when you are away from your desk?

I am committed to investing my free time in international development projects. This is because so many people on our planet are denied the most basic needs. This includes, for example, clean drinking water. Together with some friends from Germany and America, I am involved in building drinking water fountains in the Republic of Haiti. Millions of people living there have to get their drinking water from highly contaminated rivers and streams due to the lack of public utilities. This results in cholera, typhus and a very high infant mortality rate. This is something that has to be changed and something that can be changed. (learn more at: www.haitioutreach.org)

GERHARD SCHÄFER RECRUITMENT AGENCY

Our challenge

  • Working effectively

    more ...

    Executive search mandates cannot wait. With over 15 highly motivated employees who all have many years of experience, we guarantee speed, efficiency and intensity in our project work.

  • Communicating directly

    more ...

    Our targeted personal approach enables us to motivate the candidates to face the challenges presented to them. Information about the client and details of the position are communicated personally by our experts.

  • Conducting specialist research

    more ...

    We know where to find suitable candidates. We quickly identify and approach the right candidates with our in-house research teams who are specialists in each sector.

  • Pooling our skills

    more ...

    In each of our core sectors, we can draw on several highly experienced researchers with relevant industry knowledge. Working together, to select potential candidates we quickly fulfil our clients objectives and the project comes to a successful conclusion.

  • Client-oriented thinking

    more ...

    Win-win-win scenarios are always our goal. This is why our clients work with us on a long-term basis. We provide most of our candidates with personal career support over many years. This is what has made us successful for decades.

  • Offering expertise

    more ...

    In addition to our professional processes, our work is built on specialist industrial expertise and sound knowledge. Our aim is to provide our clients with a clear and accurate overview of their market and its opportunities.

Kompetenzen erkennen.

Gerhard Schäfer Personalberatung

Ihre Experten für Executive Search

Die Gerhard Schäfer Personalberatung ist bereits seit 1991 erfolgreich am Markt und vermittelt als Experte für Executive Search Führungskräfte und Spezialisten. Wir arbeiten für unterschiedliche Branchen, aber mit besonderen Kompetenzen in den Bereichen Mode, Lifestyle & Sport, Food, FMCG & Gesundheit, Engineering, Industrial Services & Production.

Hier engagieren sich unsere Executive Search Spezialisten für die Belange ihrer Kunden.

Gerhard Schäfer über

Motivation & Philosophie

Unternehmen
Gerhard Schäfer

Wofür steht die Gerhard Schäfer Personalberatung?

Unser Anspruch als professioneller Dienstleister ist es, mit Schnelligkeit und Fachkompetenz den höchstmöglichen Nutzen zu bringen - das heißt konkret: Vakanzen schnellstmöglich und passgenau zu besetzen.

Woher kommt die Gerhard Schäfer Personalberatung?

Als junger Mensch konnte ich in Frankfurt den in den siebziger Jahren legendären Headhunter Maximilian Schubart persönlich kennenlernen. Das war ein sehr interessanter Typ. Damals habe ich mir gedacht: So etwas wie der, das machst du später auch einmal. Das war sozusagen die „visionäre Geburtsstunde“ der Gerhard Schäfer Personalberatung. Die erforderliche Erfahrung habe ich mir in einer international tätigen Beratungsgesellschaft erworben, wo ich den Bereich „Human Resources Management“ aufbauen durfte.
Am 1. Juni 1991 war es dann soweit: Ich konnte meinen Traum verwirklichen und habe die Gerhard Schäfer Personalberatung ins Leben gerufen.

Was bringt die Zukunft der Personalberatung?

Wir freuen uns sehr auf noch viele weitere faszinierende Begegnungen mit beruflichen Top-Performern in einem immer schneller sich verändernden, globalisierten Marktumfeld. Für uns als Personalberater heißt das: Mit unserem Heimatmarkt als Basis wird sich unser internationales Agieren in Zukunft maßgeblich verstärken.

Worin sehen Sie die Stärken der Gerhard Schäfer Personalberatung?

Unsere Stärke ist ganz klar die jahrzehntelange Branchenkompetenz von Gerhard Schäfer, unser ausgedehntes Netzwerk und die Effizienz unserer Researchteams. Wir kennen die einschlägigen Personalmärkte bestens und wissen sehr genau, wen wir in Deutschland, in Europa oder in Fernost anzurufen haben. Wir arbeiten im Research und in unserem Back Office ausschließlich mit langjährig bei uns beschäftigten, festangestellten Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern. Wir haben im Verlauf der Jahre und Jahrzehnte ein hochspezialisiertes Know-How aufgebaut, welches unseren Kunden voll zugute kommt. Mit dieser Spezialkompetenz und natürlich mit Hilfe einer ausgefeilten, hocheffizienten IT-Infrastruktur können wir vakante Positionen unserer Kunden schnell und präzise besetzen. Wir sind somit in der Lage, unseren Klienten sehr schnell einen sehr hohen Nutzen zu bringen.

Was bewegt Sie persönlich abseits des Schreibtischs?

Meine freie Zeit investiere ich aus Überzeugung in internationale Entwicklungsprojekte. Denn auf unserem Planeten Erde ist sehr vielen Menschen die Teilhabe an den grundlegendsten Mitteln zum Leben verwehrt. So auch am Lebensmittel Nummer Eins: Sauberem Trinkwasser. Gemeinsam mit deutschen und amerikanischen Freunden engagiere ich mich im Bau von Trinkwasserbrunnen in der Republik Haiti. Dort müssen Millionen Menschen ihr Trinkwasser aufgrund fehlender Ver- und Entsorgungssysteme aus den hochgradig verseuchten Flüssen und Bächen entnehmen. Cholera, Typhus und eine sehr hohe Kindersterblichkeit sind die Folge. So etwas muss man ändern und so etwas kann man ändern. (mehr erfahren unter: www.haitioutreach.org)

Gerhard Schäfer Personalberatung

Unser Anspruch

  • Schlagkräftig agieren

    mehr...

    Executive Search-Mandate dulden keinen Aufschub. Mit über 15 hochmotivierten Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern, die alle über langjährige Erfahrungen verfügen, gewährleisten wir Schnelligkeit, Effizienz und Intensität in der Projektarbeit.

  • Direkt kommunizieren

    mehr...

    Durch eine gezielte persönliche Ansprache können wir die Kandidatinnen und Kandidaten motivieren, sich mit der vorgestellten Aufgabe auseinanderzusetzen. Die Information über den Klienten und die Details der Position werden persönlich kommuniziert.

  • Qualifiziert recherchieren

    mehr...

    Wir wissen, wo wir die geeigneten Kandidaten finden. Mit branchenspezialisierten, hausinternen Research-Teams sorgen wir für eine schnelle Identifikation und eine passgenaue Ansprache.

  • Kompetenzen bündeln

    mehr...

    Pro Kernbranche können wir auf mehrere langjährig erfahrene Researcher/innen mit einschlägiger Fachexpertise zurückgreifen. Im gegenseitigen Austausch sorgen diese für eine schnelle und qualifizierte Selektion möglicher Kandidaten. Das bringt unsere Kunden rasch ans Ziel und das Projekt zum Erfolg.

  • Kundenorientiert denken

    mehr...

    Win-win-win-Szenarien sind stets unser Ziel. Deshalb arbeiten unsere Kunden langfristig mit uns zusammen. Die meisten unserer Kandidaten und Kandidatinnen begleiten wir langjährig und persönlich. Das macht seit Jahrzehnten unser aller Erfolg aus.

  • Know-How bieten

    mehr...

    Neben professionellen Prozessen bilden unsere Branchenspezialisierung und Fachkenntnisse die Grundlage unserer Arbeit. Wir verfolgen den Anspruch, unseren Kunden einen echten Überblick über ihren Markt und dessen Möglichkeiten zu verschaffen.